Annual Reviews of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry

ASU Annual Board Meeting and Dinner 2017

Some members of the ASU Editorial Board 2017 with guests (taken in the grounds of Barnet Hill Country House Hotel, Guildford, UK). The members are L to R starting on the back row: Steve Hill, Jeff Bacon, Owen Butler, Chris Harrington, John Marshall, James Murphy, Simon Branch (behind), Robert Clough, Andy Ellis (end of row), Mike Sargent, Mike Foulkes (behind), Mark Cave, Peter Wobrauschek, Holly Tyson, Yolanda Madrid, Bridget Gibson, Andrew Taylor Hywel Evans (end of row), Front: Marina Patriarca, Warren Cairns, Jenny Cook, Nicholas Martin (behind), Margaret West, Julian Tyson, Nicola Barlow (behind), Christina Streli, Les Ebdon, Sarah Hill and Christine Vanhoof.

(Click photograph for larger version)

In 2017, the ASU Annual Board Meeting was held on Wednesday 5 July at the Stag Hill Campus of the University of Surrey in Guildford. The format of the meeting was similar to that of the previous couple of years, with a workshop in the morning followed by the official Board meeting in the afternoon. This year the theme of the workshop was "Back to the Future: JAAS, ASU and your Topic Group", which focussed on how ASU can make operational improvements in producing timely, succinct and sustainable reviews.

The photographs below show the Board Meeting and the Dinner at the hotel.

All photos on this page by Steve Hill. To navigate through the series, click on Prev and Next controls or use left and right controls on your keyboard.