Annual Reviews of Analytical Atomic Spectrometry

ASU Executive Committee

Executive Committee 2011

The Committee - Left to Right: Andy Fisher, Andrew Taylor, Hywel Evans, Chris Harrington, Jenny Cook, Owen Butler, Margaret West, Doug Miles and Steve Hill

The Executive Committee provides the leadership to the ASU organisation and is the forum in which the Topic Group Co-ordinators represent their Topic Group. It seeks to develop strategies for the success of the ASU and to deal with matters that may arise between annual ASU Board Meetings. The Executive Committee normally meets three times a year, typically in March, July and November, with one meeting held immediately before the Annual Editorial Board Meeting.

The ASU Executive Committee is represented on the JAAS Editorial Board, to whom it can make recommendations on matters relating to Atomic Spectrometry Updates.

Owen T. ButlerChairman, TGC
Robert CloughTGC
Jennifer M. CookSecretary, Writer
E Hywel EvansTGC
Bridget GibsonTreasurer, Writer
Steve J. HillGeneral Editor
John MarshallTGC
Andrew TaylorTGC

TGC = Topic Group Co-ordinator

Related Links